SCROLL
Image

Bochum (DE), Wallisellen, Biberist (CH), Nowosibirsk (RU) 

Founded in 2015, STARK Esports celebrates its fifth anniversary in August 2020. The success story of the agency, which now operates in almost 20 countries, began with the focus on the sport simulation FIFA in the start-up phase. Historical milestones characterise the work of the past years. For example VfL Wolfsburg, who was the first football club in Germany to be accompanied into esports and has always been a client of STARK since then. A groundbreaking step that was clearly ahead of its time and showed the full potential of esports at an early stage. Many other successful projects have increasingly shaped the contours of STARK, also externally recognised and awarded such as 3rd place as “Supporting Esports Agency of the year” at the Esports Awards 2018.

The last two years, in particular, have been characterised by a strategic shift towards a 360-degree service agency for esports, which places greater emphasis on cooperation with global brands and rights holders and has long since ceased to be limited to the FIFA title. STARK Esports can now name several global players from the brand universe such as Audi, Zurich Insurance, Vodafone and Funny-Frisch, as well as rights holders such as the DFB and esports organisations such as FOKUS CLAN or the Swiss Esports League as its partners. The different customer demands are satisfied by an effective and complete interaction of the four established business units. Since 2019, STARK Esports has been supporting its partners with around 40 specialists in the fields of “Strategy & Consulting”, “Innovation & Technology”, “Production & Events” and “Creative Solutions”.

Image

Dennis Andreas Nirtl, founder and Managing Director of STARK Esports:

“When we started our journey five years ago, we had of course a certain goal and also an idea of what the path of our agency could look like. We are very proud about our roots, our identity, and our perception within the market, which we have built up with a lot of hard work, commitment, and love for esports. The last two years have been marked by the change to a full-service esports agency, our re-branding should underpin this development on a visual level. We would like to continue to convince with our innovative ideas, hard work, and a certain pinch of “nerd”.

Image

To celebrate the change and the upcoming fifth birthday, STARK is giving itself a fresh coat of paint. The clean style and modern colors of the new corporate identity underline the high degree of digitality and customer orientation of the agency. In particular, the new homepage as a digital business card – www.starkesports.com – emphasizes STARK’s expertise and competence even more than before.

Martin Wyss, Managing Director of STARK Esports GmbH:
“We have worked on the new corporate design for STARK Esports for a very long time and with great attention to detail. With the international expansion, the professionalisation of the company, and especially the adapted focus on what and whom we work for, it was only logical that we should also give ourselves a new, appropriate outfit. I am of the opinion that the result is impressive and will certainly ensure that we are perceived even more strongly than before as a serious player in the international esports market.

About STARK Esports
The company with offices in Bochum, Wallisellen, Biberist, and Novosibirsk is one of the leading esports agencies in Europe. Founded in 2015 by former professional players and with an almost 20-year track record in the esports industry, STARK is now the lead agency responsible for the esports commitments of numerous national and international brands and rights holders.

STARK focuses on the areas of Strategy & Consulting, Innovation & Technology, Production & Events, Creative Solutions, and Marketing and operates its own products, platforms, and brands globally.

Homepage: starkesports.com
LinkedIn: linkedin.com/company/stark-esports
Twitter: twitter.com/STARKEsports

Press contact
Ismail Cagferoglu
STARK Esports GmbH
Springorumallee 5
44795 Bochum
i.cagferoglu@starkesports.com

LATEST NEWS

STARK REBRAND

STARK
REBRAND

STARK Esports celebrates its fifth birthday and the successful strategic reorientation of the last few years with an extensive rebranding. The original focus on FIFA has been significantly expanded and the agency now covers many Esports titles. These developments are now to be reflected in the adapted corporate branding.

READ MORE +
DFB EFOOTBALL & STARK ESPORTS

EFOOTBALL
DFB X STARK
ESPORTS

Deutscher Fussball-Bund setzt bei seinem eFootball-Engagement auf digitale Esports-Plattform der Esports Agentur STARK Esports.

READ MORE +
STARK ESPORTS & SKILLED

STARK
ESPORTS
& SKILLED

STARK Esports übernimmt die Schweizer skilled und organisiert Geschäftsfelder neu.

READ MORE +

GET IN TOUCH

STARK
ESPORTS

+ Bochum, Germany
+ Biberist, Switzerland
+ Wallisellen, Switzerland
+ Nowosibirsk, Russia

SCROLL
Image

Bochum (DE)Wallisellen, Biberist (CH), Nowosibirsk (RU) 

2015 gegründet, feiert STARK Esports im August 2020 seinen fünfjährigen Geburtstag. Mit der Fokussierung auf die Sportsimulation FIFA in der Startphase begann die Erfolgsgeschichte der mittlerweile in fast 20 Ländern agierenden Agentur. Historische Meilensteine prägen die Arbeit der vergangenen Jahre. So wurde mit dem VfL Wolfsburg der seinerzeit erste Fußballverein in Deutschland in den Esports begleitet und wird seit jeher als Kunde von STARK beratenEin wegweisender Schritt, der seiner Zeit deutlich voraus war und das volle Potenzial von Esports bereits frühzeitig erkennen ließ. Viele weitere erfolgreiche Projekte haben die Kontur des Unternehmens immer stärker geprägt, auch extern gewürdigt durch Auszeichnungen wie dem 3. Platz als „Supporting Esports Agency of the year“ bei den Esports Awards 2018. 

Insbesondere die letzten zwei Jahre kennzeichnen sich durch den strategischen Wandel hin zu einer 360-Grad-Dienstleistungsagentur für Esports, der die Zusammenarbeit mit globalen Marken und Rechtehaltern stärker in den Vordergrund stellt und sich längst nicht mehr nur auf den Titel FIFA beschränkt. STARK Esports darf inzwischen mehrere GlobalPlayer aus dem Brand-Universum wie Audi, die Zurich Versicherung, Vodafone und Funny-Frisch, sowie Rechtehalter wie den DFB und Esports-Organisationen wie den FOKUS CLAN oder die Swiss Esports League, seine Partner nennen. Die unterschiedlichen Kunden-Herausforderungen werden durch ein effektives und vollumfängliches Zusammenspiel der vier etablierten Business Units gewährleistet. Seit 2019 steht STARK Esports seinen Partnern mit rund 40 Spezialisten in den Themenfeldern Strategy & Consulting, Innovation & Technology, Production & Events und Creative Solutions zur Seite.  

Image

Dennis Andreas Nirtl, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von STARK Esports: 
Als wir unsere Reise vor fünf Jahren begonnen haben, hatten wir natürlich eine gewisse Zielstellung und auch Vorstellung wie der Weg unserer Agentur aussehen könnteWir sind sehr stolz auf unsere Wurzeln, unsere Identität und unsere Wahrnehmung im Markt, die wir uns mit viel Fleiß, Engagement und Liebe zum Esports aufgebaut haben.  Die letzten gut zwei Jahre waren geprägt vom Wandel hin zu einer Full-Service Esports-Agenturunser Re-Branding soll diese Weiterentwicklung auch auf optischer Ebene untermauern. Wir möchten auch weiterhin mit unseren innovativen Ideen, mit harter Arbeit und der gewissen Prise „Nerd“ überzeugen. 

Image

Um den Wandel sowie den anstehenden fünften Geburtstag gebührend zu feiern, verpasst sich STARK einen frischen Anstrich. Der cleane Style sowie die modernen Farben der neuen Corporate Identity unterstreichen gekonnt den hohen Grad an Digitalität und Kundenorientierung der Agentur. Insbesondere die neue Homepage als digitale Visitenkarte  www.starkesports.com – soll die Expertise und Kompetenzen von STARK noch mehr als zuvor betonen. 

Martin Wyss, Managing Director der STARK Esports GmbH 

Wir haben sehr lange und detailverliebt am neuen Corporate Design für STARK Esports gearbeitet. Mit der internationalen Expansion, der Professionalisierung des Unternehmens und insbesondere der angepassten inhaltlichen Ausrichtung unserer Arbeit war es nur logisch, dass wir uns auch ein neues, adäquates Gewand geben. Ich bin der Meinung das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen und wird sicher dafür sorgen, dass wir noch stärker als zuvor als ernstzunehmender Player im internationalen Esports-Markt wahrgenommen werden. 

Über STARK Esports: 

Das Unternehmen mit Standorten in Bochum, Wallisellen, Biberist und Nowosibirsk ist eine der führenden Esports-Agenturen in Europa. Gegründet 2015 von ehemaligen Profispielern und mit einem nahezu 20-jährigen track record in der Esports-Industrie, ist STARK mittlerweile als Lead Agentur für die Esports-Engagements zahlreicher nationaler sowie internationaler Brands und Rechtehalter verantwortlich.  

STARK fokussiert sich auf die Bereiche Strategy & Consulting, Innovation & Technology, Production & Events, Creative Solutions, sowie Vermarktung und betreibt global eigene Produkte, Plattformen und Marken.  

Homepage: www.starkesports.com 
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/stark-esports
Twitter: https://twitter.com/STARKEsports 

Pressekontakt
Ismail Cagferoglu 
STARK Esports GmbH
Springorumallee 5
44795 Bochum
i.cagferoglu@starkesports.com  

LATEST NEWS

Gaming oder doch Esports? Eine Einordnung

Gaming? Esports?
Wovon reden alle?

READ MORE +
LAG NRW und STARK Esports starten regionale Gaming und Esports-Initiative

LAG NRW x STARK Esports

READ MORE +
Esports – gekommen, um zu bleiben

Esports – Status Quo einer Szene im Aufschwung und Wandel

READ MORE +
STARK REBRAND

STARK
REBRAND

Der ursprüngliche Fokus auf FIFA wurde deutlich ausgeweitet, inzwischen decke die Agentur viele Esports-Titel ab. Diese Entwicklungen sollen sich nun auch im angepassten Unternehmensbranding widerspiegeln.

READ MORE +
DFB EFOOTBALL & STARK ESPORTS

EFOOTBALL
DFB X STARK
ESPORTS

Deutscher Fussball-Bund setzt bei seinem eFootball-Engagement auf digitale Esports-Plattform der Esports Agentur STARK Esports.

READ MORE +
STARK ESPORTS & SKILLED

STARK
ESPORTS
& SKILLED

STARK Esports übernimmt die Schweizer skilled und organisiert Geschäftsfelder neu.

READ MORE +

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

STARK
ESPORTS

+ Bochum, Deutschland
+ Biberist, Schweiz
+ Wallisellen, Schweiz
+ Nowosibirsk, Russland